SEPnet (South-East Physics network) is a collaboration of physics departments in the South-East of England dedicated to supporting and improving physics education, research, outreach and employability. Within this network, SEPnet-Astro is a large collaboration of astrophysicists at the Universities of Kent, Oxford, Portsmouth, Queen Mary University of London, Southampton and Sussex as well as the Rutherford Appleton Laboratory.

SEPnet-Astro exists to encourage and support coherent research across the South-East of England through the strategic investment in astronomy, astrophysics, space wcience and cosmology. Specifically, SEPnet-Astro has:

SEPnet has a strong and innovative programme for physics education and outreach across the region. This includes the creation of new EuroMasters course and a new PhD Graduate School. We will exploit advances in video conferencing to share existing resources as well as develop new material for students.

If you have any comments regarding SEPnet-Astro, please contact Dr. David Bacon from Portsmouth who is the present Chair of the SEPnet-Astro Steering/Management Committee.

Or contact the Kent astrophysics group webmaster.


University of 
Kent Queen Mary, University of 
London Royal Holloway, University 
of London University of Southampton
University of Surrey University of Sussex University of Oxford University of Portsmouth