The Beacon Observatory - Staff

The observatory is run by the Centre for Astrophysics and Planetary Science in the School of Physical Sciences at the University of Kent.

The day to day management of the observatory is done by a small executive group. Currently this group consists of the following people:

Observatory Director: Dr Dirk Froebrich
Observatory Debuty-Director: Dr Mark Price
Observatory Assistants: Mr Justin Donohoe
Ms Sally Makin
Mr Justyn Campbell-White
Mr Tarik Zegmott
Mr Michael Everson
SPS Outreach Officer: Dr Vicky Mason
Cordelia Scott
Observatory Technician: Dr Dave Pickup
Director of CAPS: Prof. Michael D. Smith